top of page
  • klbell21

CPP3

I want to look at the debate of the minimum wage. The good and bad of raising the minimum wage. My target that I want to persuade would be the millennial generation. I do think that the minimum wage is currently not sustainable, however I think if the minimum wage is raised to drastically their will be negative consequences to our economy and overall jobs. So I want to look more in depth about this issue. This is also a cool subject because there are tons of mediums where people are discussing this topic. Youtube/twitter etc.


That’s my first idea. My next idea or a second option for me is to look at the wage gap between men and women. There is a huge debate about this. My target audience would be women. I do agree that in some cases there Is unequal pay. I do think that there needs to be equal pay for everyone. Having 2 sisters they have had these issues getting into their career. I want to specifically look at why there is a wage gap still today. What are the causes of that, how can we be better etc. One of my sisters argues that the wage gap today is imagination and not a real thing, while my other sister swears by the wage gap. I think researching about this topic would just be cool in general.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CPP5 (plan)

Being a tcom student I feel obligated to make a video. And GUESS WHAT? I will be making a video. More specifically my goal is to make a viral video. I envision this video to start with a montage of ne

If that than this

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 by The Halftimers. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page